Spider-Who Part 141: 90s Cartoon Spider-Man

After the 60s cartoon version of Spider-Man, the next cartoon of the hero I watched the most was the 90s iteration, Spider-Man: The Animated Series. This guy, as far as I can tell, never appeared in the Spider-Verse event, which is weird to me as the Marvel powers-that-be insisted, as part of the promotion of the event, that “every Spider-Man ever” was going to be present. Maybe it would be hard to point him out though, considering he doesn’t have much to make him stand out from the rest of the red-and-blue pack. But considering they made the other cartoon versions apparent despite all their similar suits makes me wish my second favorite cartoon Spidey had been included. I mean, you can’t mistake that hair for any other Peter Parker!

But that doesn’t mean this guy was never represented in the comics! In fact he had his very own comic series called The Adventures of Spider-Man, which featured prominently on the covers that it was based on the TV series popular at the time. Marvel designates this Spider-Man continuity as Earth-92131 and absolutely counts the comic series and TV show as the same reality.